Board of Trustees

Mission
The mission, vision, and values of Albany Leadership Charter High School for Girls is directed by the leadership of its Board of Trustees. The ALH Board is made up of professionals from diverse industry backgrounds including education reform, non-profit management, public policy development, advocacy and community relations, fundraising, operations, and accounting. The Board brings over a century of combined experience to the school and we are thankful for their ongoing service.

Meetings
The board of trustees meets monthly and meetings are open to the public. Below, you will find the schedule for each committee. For specific dates, please visit our school calendar.

Full Board and Accountability Meeting: every fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM

Finance Committee: every Tuesday before the Board Meeting at 8:30 AM

 

For additional information about duties, responsibilities, and qualifications of Board members, please click here.

Elizabeth Robertson

Board Chair

James Vallee

Trustee

Margaret Moree

Secretary/Treasurer

James Celestine

Trustee

Anzala Alozie

Trustee

Sharon Cates-Williams

Trustee

 

 

School Administration

Carina Cook

Principal

ccook@albanyleadershiphigh.org

Jennie Evans

Director of Student Support Services

jevans@albanyleadershiphigh.org

Ryan Smith

Interim School Business Administrator 

rsmith@albanyleadershiphigh.org

Olanike Audu, Ed. D

Assistant Principal 

oaudu@albanyleadershiphigh.org

Carmen Serrano

Family Liaison, Office Manager

cserrano@albanyleadershiphigh.org

Natalie Orcutt

Director of Advancement 

norcutt@albanyleadershiphigh.org

 

 

BACK TO TOP